Equity, Diversity, Inclusion and Accessibility Working Group Members


Gillian Damerell (she/her; University of Bergen [formerly UEA]) and Ben Fisher (University of Edinburgh)              
Working group members

Alice Marzocchi
 (she/her; National Oceanography Centre)             Anna E. McGregor (she/her; University of Glasgow)     

Alessandro Tagliabue (he/him; University of Liverpool)                Berit Rabe (Marine Directorate, Scottish Government)

Chelsey Baker (she/her; National Oceanography Centre)     Clara Douglas (she/they; University of Southampton, NOC)

Katie Sieradzan (she/her; Bangor University, Envision DTP)          Katrien Van Landeghem (she/her; Bangor University)

Nimit Kumar (INCOIS, ITCOOcean, DCC-IOR)                              Siddhi Joshi (she/her; Independent Marine Scientist)

Carol Robinson (University of East Anglia)
Kate Hendry (she/her; British Antarctic Survey)
Millie Goddard-Dwyer (University of Liverpool)

Latest News

Nominations open for the 2024 Challenger Society Marine Science Student Award!

Nominations are now open for the Challenger Society Marine Science Student Award - deadline 31st July!  

Read More

2024 Challenger Medallist and Fellows

We are delighted to announce the 2024 recipients of the Challenger Medal and the Challenger Fellowships. These biennial awards will be presented to awardees at the Challenger Conference in September.

Read More

Royal Society Publishing Photography Competition

Please see a news item from the Royal Society below.

The Royal Society Publishing Photography Competition is now open for entries. Submit your photograph by 23 August 2024 in our categories of; Astronomy, Behaviour, Earth Science and Climatology, Ecology and Environmental Science, and Microimaging.

Read More